Bùrach – Deeper

£10.99 includes P&P

Released 2000 | Format: CD | ref: CDTRAX189 | Usually ships within 1-2 days


The third Bùrach album – more incredible tune sets and original songs, featuring the beautiful singing of Ali Cherry.

Musicians: Ali Cherry – lead vocals; Sandy Brechin – accordion, backing vocals; Roy Waterston – bass guitar, backing vocals; Greg Borland – fiddle, backing vocals; Doug Anderson – electric guitar, acoustic guitar, mandolin, banjo; Eoghain Anderson – drums, percussion.



  1. And Still There 5:15
  2. The Birds Set 4:43
  3. Beautiful Blues 4.14
  4. Keep on Shining 3:49
  5. Sweet Thing 5:10
  6. A Turn Up For The Books 3:14
  7. Shadow of the Night 3:21
  8. The Life and Times of Johnny Hattersfield 3:33
  9. Flora Whistles A Scanadanavian tune 5:21
  10. Left Unsaid 4:40
  11. Heart of Gold 3:51
  12. Knot Quite Silverstone…3:55


Bùrach- The Weird Set

Bùrach- The Weird SetBùrach- The Weird Set Bùrach’s debut CD which won them the acclaimed Scottish Folk Band Competition in 1995 – Find out more.

Bùrach – Born Tired

Bùrach - Born TiredBùrach – Born Tired Bùrach’s second album. A rocking mix of more original tunes and songs. Featuring for the first time Gregor Borland on fiddle (Caledon, Kathryn Tickell Band). – Find out more.

Bùrach- Unstoppable

Bùrach- UnstoppableBùrach- Unstoppable The fourth, and most recent, album from Edinburgh’s ‘Kings of Heavy Folk.’ A foot-stomping fusion of powerful original songs and rocking tune sets – modern, but undeniably traditional. – Find out more.