Coomara – Plaid Again

£10.99 includes P&P

Released 2011 | Format: 2 CDs | ref: CDBAR014 | Usually ships within 1-2 days


The Band “Coomara” (the Scottish Singer, Joanna Scott Douglas, multi-instrumentalist, Jens Mencl, violin virtuoso, Esmeralda and percussionist Gert Woyczechowski) perform acoustic traditional and contemporary Folk and World Music. Each member has contributed their own composed songs or instrumental pieces to the Coomara repertoire and they have also jointly written and arranged a number of pieces together. This, along with the band’s arrangements of traditional Scottish and Irish Folk pieces, gives their performance a distinctive personal touch of musical versatility and style. Four people, four voices and a whole variety of instruments including guitar, mandolin, mandola, and bass played by Jens Mencl; violin played by the incredible Esmeralda; two bodhráns, cajon, congas, and all the wonderful sounds that Gert has in his percussion box.



  1. Whisky & More 3:18
  2. Bonnie Ship the Diamond 2:53
  3. The Newy Highwayman 3:23
  4. Oor Bonny Scots Lads 2:27
  5. The Beggarman’s Song 3:26
  6. I Won’t Walk Out There On My Own 3:28
  7. Lowlands of Holland 3:48
  8. O’ Are Ye Sleeping Maggie 2:25
  9. She Moved Through the Fair 2:25
  10. Mouth Music 2:43
  11. Morrisons / Templehouse Jig 2:25
  12. Black is the Colour 3:21