Sandy Brechin & Ewan Wilkinson – Lost in the Day

£10.99 includes P&P

Released 2009 | Format: CD | ref: CDBAR004 | Usually ships within 1-2 days


An auspicious debut from this Borders native.
Wilkinson’s voice is complemented by having a genuine talent for adding colour to his renditions. – The Scotsman
Beautiful, heartfelt and tight performances, woven seamlessly with Brechin’s lilting accordion, creating a powerhouse of folk. – The Garden Sessions

The debut album from ‘the new young voice of the borders’, Ewan Wilkinson. An astonishingly mature and talented singer/guitarist, his voice breathes new life into old songs and he carries on the tradition with his own excellent song compositions.

Musicians: Ewan Wilkinson – vocals, guitars, ukulele; Sandy Brechin – accordion, backing vocals; Alison Smith – fiddle; Ronan Martin – fiddle; Wendy Weatherby – cello; John Currie – low D whistle.



  1. Lost in the Day 3:33
  2. Pills of White Mercury 3:53
  3. Kelvin’s Purling Stream 3:49
  4. I Remember 3:16
  5. Aye Waulkin’ O 3:07
  6. Far From the Sea 2:54
  7. Borderland 4:20
  8. By My Side (Ukulele Song #1) 3:24
  9. Broom O’ the Cowdenknowes 4:08
  10. Beeswing 6:36
  11. Adieu Sweet Lovely Nancy 3:30


Sandy Brechin & Friends – The Sunday Night Sessions

Sandy Brechin & Friends - The Sunday Night SessionsSandy Brechin & Friends – The Sunday Night Sessions After 15 years playing every Sunday night at the Ensign Ewart pub at the top of The Royal Mile in Edinburgh, Sandy Brechin and friends release this delightful recording of some of the fine music from over the years (includes previously unrecorded tunes from piping legend, Gordon Duncan). – Find out more.

Sandy Brechin and Ewan Wilkinson – Hard Times Come and Go

 Sandy Brechin and Ewan Wilkinson – Hard Times Come and Go Sandy Brechin and Ewan Wilkinson – Hard Times Come and Go The second album from Sandy Brechin (piano accordion, backing vocals) and Ewan Wilkinson (vocals, guitar). Also featuring Alison Smith (fiddle), John Currie (whistles), Laura Matuszak (backing vocals), Marcos Watt (congas), Mike Katz (pipes and whistles) and William Oke (bass guitar). Ewan and Sandy play a mixture of Scottish, Irish and English traditional songs and tunes, together with contemporary folk songs and original compositions. – Find out more.