Erin Smith – The Lass O’ Bon Accord

£11.99 includes P&P

Format: CD | Usually ships within 1-2 days


Erin started playing the violin at the age of 4 with Jean-Ann Callender. By 12 she had appeared on tv and radio on any occasions and won over 200 Scottish fiddle competitions.
While at school, she achieved her ABRSM Diploma with distinction and Honour Diploma at London College of Music. She obtained her Teaching Diploma while at the Royal Academy of Music in London, where she studied with the late Howard Davis, then Diana Cummings. She has toured all over the UK and Europe with the National Youth Orchestra of Scotland, which she led on their tour of Ireland. She has also toured Mauritius with Camerata Scotland. Erin is a twice winner of a ‘Daughter of Dewar’ award.



  1. Jewel of a Hundred Years 3:44
  2. Farewell to Whiskey 1:59
  3. The Bonnie Lass o’ Bon Accord 3:55
  4. Pennan Den 4:30
  5. Ae Fond Kiss 3:50
  6. Lieutenant McGuire’s Jig 2:31
  7. Fingal’s Cave 1:52
  8. The Ruby 2:59
  9. The Shakins o’ the Pocky 4:19
  10. Caledonia’s Wail for Niel Gow, her favourite minstrel 2:20
  11. King Robert the Bruce 4:03
  12. Lament for King George V 3:43
  13. High Road to Linton 2.56