MacGregor, Brechin & Ó hEadhra – Le Chèile

£12.99 includes P&P

Released 2022 | Format: CD | ref: CDBAR036 | Usually ships within 1-2 days


“Le Chèile” is a stunning new album by Mckerron Brechin Ó hEadhra with beautiful Gaelic, Scots & Irish songs & cracking tune sets.

Musicians: Charlie McKerron– fiddle; Sandy Brechin – piano accordion; Brian Ó hEadhra – acoustic guitar, vocals, harmonica



  1. Wild Mountainside 2:49
  2. Cork Hill / Pitlochry Hill School Centenary / I Laid a Herring in Salt 5:49
  3. The Liberty 4:16
  4. Bog an Lochan / The Laird o Thrums / Iain Macpherson’s / Alick C McGregor 4:37
  5. Each Little Thing 3:49
  6. Mo Nighean Donn Bhòidheach 4:10
  7. John McColl’s March to Kilbowie Cottage / Captain Campbell’s March / The Taking of Beaumont Hamel 5:08
  8. Waiting for the Federals / The Lonely Indian / The Lost Girl 5:21
  9. Fare Thee Well Enniskillen 3:15
  10. A Tune for George Welsh 4:14
  11. Lace Bobbin Man / Cavan Potholes 4:30
  12. Hò Rò Mo Nighean Donn Bhòidheach 3:08
  13. Blue Bonnets over the Border / Mr and Mrs Linklater of Cedarwood / Craggan Rock 4:47


Out of His Box
Sandy Brechin - Out of His Tree
Fonn-Ratharsair Sounds of Raasay
Bruce MacGregor, Christine Hanson - Kissin' is the Best of A'
Brian Ó hEadhra – An-t-Allt
The Complete Songs of Robert Tannahill Vol II: Gloomy Winter Is Noo Awa
The Complete Songs of Robert Tannahill Vol III: The Braes O Gleniffer
The Complete Songs of Robert Tannahill Vol IV: Thou Bonnie Wood O Craigielea